Municipal Certifications & County Boundaries


Cedar Highlands Incorporation Feasibility Study

For a list of State Laws governing municipal certifications, click here.

City & Town Classifications

Note: Files are listed alphabetically and grouped by county. Special Service Districts appear at the bottom. All files are in PDF format and will be updated on a rolling basis.

Municipal Certifications are filed by year. Years available are listed below. Each certification is filled based on the year it was approved by the Lieutenant Governor's Office. They are sorted by county, with service districts listed at the bottom of the page.

Please click on the appropriate year below:

County Boundaries

The Lieutenant Governor's Office keeps a current record of the boundaries of the each county. Each county appears as a map and legal description. Please be aware the maps are for approximate reference only. For a precise measurement, please consutl the legal description. Files are in PDF format and are quite large and may take a few moments to load.

Beaver Iron Sevier
Box Elder Juab Summit
Cache Kane Tooele
Carbon Millard Uintah
Daggett Morgan Utah
Davis Piute Wasatch
Duchesne Rich Washington
Emery Salt Lake Wayne
Garfield San Juan Weber
Grand Sanpete